Are you a military wife?

I feel as if I adjusted easily into the military culture but figure that is due to being a Airman GF for over a year. The people I met during my time as a girlfriend/fiance were so kind and I am now blessed to have made even more friends! Nothing compares to the military family and Mr.Possible and I are loving it! Lately the word has spread about my cooking and I am feeding more and more mouths every night. Unmarried men seem to flock to where the oven is hot and lucky for them our kitchen is always in service. Mr. Possible and the boys kindly wash the dishes and clean once they are fed. After we say goodbye to our (often) uninvited guests we do a load of laundry. Military has us running a load nearly 5 times a week! Nothing is worse then cleaning out the combat boots and PT gear, yuck! There are so many interesting things that come with this life style including finding more boot blousers around the house than bobby pins! Everyday I seem to be picking up more of the lingo and find that my friends and family often don’t know what I am talking about (darn those acronyms). I am new here and yet I seem to be transforming into something other than “just” a wife.

2 thoughts on “Are you a military wife?

Leave a comment