Losing Faith

Today I am a wreck…Hubby called and his deployment has been pushed forward and now we are financially screwed. Our formal wedding was meant to be in April but now we must prepare and have an October wedding. So much money has gone out the door and none of it is refundable. We are short 2,000 dollars and have no way to make it up. No family is willing to help and I feel as if I have been abandoned. A women who claimed to be doing us a favor said she would help us out and then fell off the face of the earth. I am so heart broken and hurt. Not only will my husband be gone for a year and leaving sooner than we hoped but we are also losing our wedding that we have been paying for since we got engaged. I know this is a pity party blog but I have no words of hope. My heart has shattered and my pockets are empty. I am desperately looking for work but have found nothing. Why must this happen after so much hard earned money was spent? We both worked so hard to pay payments and stay out of debt. We don’t want to take out a loan and we have no option but to forget the wedding and lose all the money we have spent. I just feel like crying and don’t see any hope in this at all. Is it selfish to hope for some help to fall from heaven?

2 thoughts on “Losing Faith

  1. Absolutely not selfish!! You have every right to have a small pity party! As long as afterwards you pick yourself up and be the strong military so you are! Where are you located?

    • Thanks, I am doing much better today and we are starting over and trying to work things out. Hopefully something will budge! Right now we are out in CA and planning the wedding in AZ (fun stuff).

Leave a comment